Bob20

By Bob20

Stripping off

Thank you for all the comments on my Magpie mine blip yesterday. I have only just finished replying to you all and I apologise if my replies are brief. I do enjoy looking at all the journals as I learn so much from you. Thanks.

Another busy day, but good news, the roof goes up and down on the car!! The dry stone wallers are nearly finished. As it was sunny, I decided to remove the front door and repaint it. I have been meaning to do this for ages but I knew it would take several days. We think it is about 150 years old. Judging by the thickness of the paint, I wouldn't be surprised if it is older. The colours though were unimaginative as will be my finish, white, which is what I am allowed by the National Park Authority.

I apologise for the boring blip, I had to get on with the stripping off, which is about as much as I will do here on blip, unless of course it is by the pool in France:)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.