Edisteve

By edisteve

Optical thoughts …

A wander along the coast at Morrisons Haven this morning. 

I was out at the optician yesterday and I’m pleased to say that my eyesight has improved a little bit, but thankfully, not enough for me to require new glasses … now there’s a saving! 

The optician reckoned this was because I am not spending all day looking at a laptop screen, which she thought could only be beneficial. 

She had her thoughts about people and especially children spending far too much time looking at screens. 

She also advised that everyone should wear sunglasses on sunny days. As was pointed out, you wear suntan lotion to protect your skin, so surely, would you not want to protect your eyes from the sun too!

I like people with opinions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.