One day at a time

By MikeSlade

Investigations

There is a water leak. Traffic management turn up, set up temporary traffic lights that don't work properly, sits in his lorry for half an hour with the engine running then leaves. I bullet point what happens next:
* Water board arrives and dig up pavement 
* They fill it in again and leave
* Water is still leaking from the pavement adjacent to their hole
* I report this to the water board
* I'm told water is not coming from their main but probably a spring because it has been so wet recently 
* I ask what happens next
* I'm told I should ring the county council and report it to them.
Extra show water bubbling up through pavement and running past their hole, their sandbags strategically placed to prevent water filling their hole! . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.