Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

In, out, in out

Weather, weather! A dull and damp start, so indoors again. After lunch I drove down town to do a bit of shopping and returned to Homebase to buy a few packs of their mixed polyanthus. They were mostly in flower so I could choose the colours. When I got back to the car the clouds had cleared and the sky was blue from top to bottom, so I drove up to Pulpit Hill to enjoy the view and maybe take a Blip. As I pulled into the car park the clouds covered the sun, and though I waited a while there seemed to be little chance of sunshine again.

I drove back to the town in brilliant sunshine (!) so decided to go along to Dunollie to see what was in flower in the garden there. As I parked and walked into the garden the sun went in again, so after a quick walk round I drove home. As I was getting the polyanthus out of the car the sun came out, so they are my Blip today! Is it any wonder that the weather is such a major topic of conversation?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.