campervan man

By campervan

Impressive welcome home

Weather horrid, wet, cold and windy. Any one of these spoils a day but all three together is just too bad, Considering hibernation for the next month or two.
Early start, taking patient to Norfolk and Norwich hospital. I have taken  him several times already, again on Friday and twice next week but those will be his final trips, the completion of four weeks (20 days) of treatment. Got to know and like him and his wife  over this time. Hopefully after next week I will not have to meet him again other than socially.
When I got back I found Sue had been making cakes. A Lemon drizzle with raspberries and a Chocolate marble one. I have had a slice of the first one, very nice. Looking forwards to tomorrows afternoon tea and cakes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.