Bom

By Bom

New Jigsaw - Winter

My back is continuing to improve, it feels like I’m nearly standing completely straight now! Thanks for your good wishes. The first task of the day was to ring Corgi HomePlan, my home breakdown insurance, as I’ve an intermittent fault with the toilet flush. As there’s a £50 excess I wanted to know if they’d replace the faulty part regardless of the fault being there when the engineer arrived - the answer is no, so I’d have to wait until it completely stopped working. They suggested I ring a local plumber who might be cheaper or Google it. I did both and it’s a valve problem. The local plumber said it might require two visits as there are non- standard parts for toilets and it would have to be ordered. I’ve written a complaint to Corgi as it’s clear what the problem is - so much for having insurance! 

I did some more sorting out this morning and did the ironing this afternoon whilst watching The Last Rifleman about the WWII veteran who broke out of a care home to go to Normandy for the 75th anniversary of the D-Day Landings. The photo is of my latest jigsaw, from a 4 x 500 piece jigsaw set of the seasons, this is Winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.