The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Wide

A day of running around…as I’d had the car last night I had to pick the wee man up this morning as I was looking after him for most of the day. He had to be returned mid afternoon as they were all going to the dentist…and I had to be returned home again. At this point I took the opportunity to take a walk along the prom…it was reasonably pleasant and dry at that point. Not long since run MC back to Berwick after he brought the car back! In for the night now.

I’m always amazed at the length of the tree trunks which end up on the beach…or in this case the sea defences which were put in a few years ago when the end of the promenade collapsed.

Thanks to AndrewNZ for hosting Wide Wednesday this month.


PS yesterday’s mystery object was the wee man’s welly boots…well done to those who guessed correctly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.