Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Whoever lives here loves their home and couldn't care less what other people think.
I think that's a very healthy attitude.
I passed this house while dashing to the out-of-town Post Office closest to my office because a sudden urgent message from my lawyer requested that I print, sign, have witnessed and return a document to be with her in time for Friday.
So that might be very exciting.

I was very glad that my GP had saved me a £70 bill for ear suction, and had hoped not to spend it all at once, but that little dream was foiled on my way home this evening. An officer stepped out in front of me and slapped me with a fixed penalty notice for cycling in the Town Centre. It does make perfect sense but I have not ever seen a sign requesting cyclists to dismount because if I had, that is exactly what I would have done. I am a very courteous cyclist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.