KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Another tree in the dark

Head mashed, boiler
still broken and let down by
respite. A Bleugh Day!

Waited in for British Gas, only to hear they can’t fix our issue, so I’m back to local plumber who quoted high price tag :-( It’s all taking up so much time that I really don’t have.
There were some good bits today, I have organised carers for Saturday and Mr KCNQ2Haiku, Older Teen and I are going to a matinee at the theatre!! Much fun!! We’re going to see the Blue Beard adaptation at Home in Manchester and I’m quite excited.
Positivity waned when I called the respite care home to confirm Ben’s visit on Tuesday, they had said he could come and look around, pick a favourite bedroom and I could do some training around insulin pump changes but there’s been a procedural mix up and apparently they can’t have him on site yet. There’s no date for re-booking. He’s been so excited and I’m gutted that he’s been let down. And also that there’s yet another delay to overnight respite. I’ve voiced my displeasure and put in some calls for explanations etc but it’s not going to change the issue for next week and on top of that MrKCNQ2Haiku is having to do a long work trip next week so I’m flying solo. Gah. Grump, grump. Oh well, the outreach carers are coming on well, they had him for 2 hours tonight for their Wednesday gaming session and they were great. So I’m super grateful for that for now and will focus on Saturday’s fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.