MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Birds' Goggles And Bombay Mix

I spent a pleasant morning with my daughter doing admin for my grandson regarding his upcoming move to Dubai. He hopes to grow his successful online fitness training business there. 

It has been raining all day so I took Mishka with me to the Longlands hide at Fishers Green. She stayed sensibly in the van while I went in for a little while. It was lovely to see Trigger the English bull terrier's master inside. He's an expert birder and dog lover. It was nice to share happy memories of Ollie dog with him.

He had put some food out in front of the hide for the birds. I thought it was amusing that he'd included some Bombay mix. A pheasant arrived and tucked in with gusto. Not surprising as these birds originated in India. :)

My blackbird image shows its nictitating membrane, a third semi-transparent eyelid that extends from the inner corner of the eye to the outer corner. It protects and moisturises the eye. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.