A place in time

By Verbosa

Specc

On the left is my feathered friend Specc - the girl pigeon who comes when I call her, will feed out of my hand and lands on my head if I walk down the garden!

Today she was utterly drenched, sitting on the roof in the rain, poor soul.  So she definitely deserved a snack and was only joined by one chum today.  Sometimes there will be more than thirteen of them!

Thought for the day:

”I have been feeding pigeons, thousands of them for years.  But there was one, a beautiful bird, pure white with light grey tips on its wings; that one was different.  It was a female.  I had only to wish and call her and she would come flying to me.  I loved that pigeon as a man loves a woman, and she loved me.  As long as I had her, there was a purpose to my life.”

- Nikola Tesla










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.