Mindseye

By Mindseye

Chemo curl

Today was the day I picked up my sis at Christies, but rather than just wait for her to come out, I went in……. as she wanted me to go to the wig department with her.

I found a table, sat & waited, in the M&S shop/cafeteria, where Id sat with N on numerous occasions……right facing the corridor I used to walk down to his Ward, the odd time I was allowed in, as it was during Covid…not a nice experience tbh
brought back too many sad memories, but managed to hid them I think, as my sis’s story is going to be very different :-)

We had a real giggle looking at the wigs, sis isnt phased at losing her hair, but did choose one for maybe special outings or she said she might let Kobi play with it lol
The lady was talking to us about hair regrowth and how most chemo patients hair growns back quite curly……

Once back at Alis, another package was delivered, the large box in the blip, which contained the loveliest hand knitted lap blanket from one of her doggie clients.
A then showed me the little handmade teddy bear…… from another friend, I sat him on top fir todays blip, bearing in mind today was all about sis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.