ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Morning Walkies at Gletness

A windy morning, cloudy and dry.  Heavy rain started about noon, with gales.  Drier this evening, winds eased slightly and then wintry showers. 

Up early, morning chores done, then headed out for walkies.  Popped along friends for a cuppa, before heading to work.  A busy day in the airport, a mix of check-in desk and meeting and boarding flights.  A few delays caused by the weather, gales and poor visibility, but we got everyone away.  I got soaked on the ramp this afternoon.  Feet up and telly on. 

After looking at the forecast, I headed out to get a good walk done this morning, fearing I might not get out much tonight, seems I was right.  I love it here, with the old croft houses, but still haven't found that perfect angle to capture the scene correctly, if you can at all.  I'll come back in late spring or summer, a nicer day to hang around locating that perfect shot.  A cloudy scene over Gletness, South Nesting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.