Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

What's Bummly for "Varroa"?

      An accidental first sight.  Not of a Flower; I just can't remember ever seeing a Bummly this early before.  We both observed it was somewhat sluggish.  I'm many a mile short of being a Bee expert, but even I noticed the wee crawly- Beasties once it was Computer-sized.  I wonder if them, PLUS winter had "paggered" the old lass?
     The wee crawly-beasties were WAY too tiny to properly see, but comparing a Honey Bee to a Bummly is not easy.  I once heard/read that a Varroa on a Honey Bee was equivalent (size-wise) to one of us having a cat clinging to us for every Varroa a Bee carries.

For some odd weird reason I can't geolocate this one.  Having said that; I tried a second time - Success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.