CrocusMan

By TonyG

The Beginnings

... of a sunset spectacular.  It began thus when Meg and I were out above Rhydyronen.  It seemed to fade as I drove back to Tywyn but seen from the Coop car park -extra pic - it had come back to life after the sun set.  After buying my tea I the view at the seafront was still a bit special - second extra.

A long stint at pottery this morning, mostly glazing daffodils.  All will soon be revealed as they are in the kiln as I type.   After lunch a little admin and a trip to the vets for Meg which revealed a broken tooth which will need extracting under anaesthetic.  Ugh, poor Meg!   I'll get a date for the work tomorrow hopefully.  With a busy few weeks coming up it's an unwonted complication.

This evening I took myself off to Aberystwyth Folk Club which proved an entertaining evening in more ways than one.  I did a turn, first time I've sung on my own in front of strangers, it could have gone better but I was encouraged to come back with more songs, which I guess I will.   I might actually prepare something next time, tonight I hadn't planned anything.

A fun kind of busy day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.