AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Squirrel

Today was another wonderful day spent outside with both my camera and a book.

The temperature was warmer than yesterday, getting all the way up to 60°! The sun was lovely but the wind averaged about 9mph and gusted to 16mph keeping things a little cool.

I got to spend time watching this squirrel high in the tree, searching, finding & eating tiny berries. I was amazed at how it was able to go out on the tiniest branches and the branch didn’t bend or break.

Yesterday and today I’ve been texting Kent’s niece, pictures I’ve taken, every half hour. She’s dealing with family stresses right now that are aggravating her depression and she so enjoys ‘nature’. The pictures aren’t much but since I don’t live close by, it’s a little something I can do

Happy Hump Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.