sheena888

By sheena888

How to make graggy cry!

Not sure when it happened. One day my boy was a cute little boy then suddenly this young man appeared. He looked amazing in his suit ready for his prom, but getting photographs was like pulling teeth !

We called to see graggy (my mum) to let her see and oh what a fabulous moment it was. She was totally totally overwhelmed and had a tear in her eye. What a proud graggy she was, she didn't know we were calling in and it was a lovely surprise for her.

Almost 16 years ago when jake arrived, his first party was my mums 60th at 9 days old it feels like yesterday. It's only as I have gotten older that it dawned on me how young mum was at 55 when my dad died, now when I realize that I do feel sad all over again that she has been on her own since then, and although we have all been around for her its not the same,as she loved the companionship her marriage had for her.

So folks don't save things you want to do For later- nobody knows if later will ever come so do it now - just in case. That is all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.