Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

I took time to smell the roses

I went to the dental clinic at our local Gosford Hospital this morning. After an X-ray I was not surprise when I was told the back molar had to be extracted. It was broken underneath and it had to be cut out. Four needles were given to numb the area and one of the needles contained adreneline.

My body immediately started shaking due to the adrenaline and continued to get worse. A medic was called and a machine was wheeled in to take my blood pressure which was concernedly high. I was given a bag to use to breathe in and out of. After some time I improved. It was decided after all that it was too risky to do the extraction. I return next Tuesday to start the process all over again.

I had to sit around for some time and I was checked on by a couple of people. By the time it came for me to walk back to the car park I was walking slowly and noticed the rose garden nearby in the hospital grounds. There seemed to be a plaque but the sun was very bright and I could not read it properly. 

After being home for about an hour I was totally fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.