Trisharooni

By trisharooni

A Visitor

I had prepared an abstract (extra), but two strangers appeared, sisters.
They had lived here in the early fifties and were thrilled and very grateful to walk around and reminisce about their childhood, as they had no photos of the time.
 They were also able to tell me quite a bit about the house, which was of interest.
They were lovely people and we hit it off immediately.
We were having a cuppa when I snapped this.
They both had very interesting and beautiful faces, and much as I would have liked to have rearranged them (their seats, not their faces:) and taken more considered photos, I only took two as it was more important that they relaxed.

The extra is of the water tower on Hill 33 in Blackheath.
Thanks Ingeborg, as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.