Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Tap

Despite going to bed early last night I couldnt sleep (probably all the caffeine in the cold and flu meds I've been taking!). Woke just before 5, then tried to doze til I had to get up, but was still eating my toast and marmalade when I had my catch up call with VG. Quick run through about the committee meeting on Friday, then I spent the rest of the morning doing some laundry and slowly prepping for a meeting this afternoon. I sat surrounded by boxes of tissues....my nose is running like a tap (not all bunged up like T was).
Walked down to town, and back later, in lovely sunshine. Spring is so clearly on its way...what a relief! The meeting went fairly smoothly but mainly enjoyed the catch up chats afterwards with JMcN and JB.
Decided when I got home to have a quick power nap as I was starting to flag and managed to get a good deep sleep for half an hour before jumping up to get changed and dash back down to town for a recital and dinner at the New Club to showcase RCS student singers. Finally I felt the cold was more under control and I didnt need my tissues at all during the evening. We were on full on shmoozing mode and worked that room like troupers! The singers were amazing and guests loved talking to them afterwards and were very complimentary and interested about the place...bodes well. Lovely to see a few old friends as well as meet new people, and over a very tasty dinner we had great chat at our table about rugby, parapsychology, acting in a morgue, calorie counting and generational changes in body image, dolphin watching, co-ed schools and Kuala Lumpur (even more varied than usual!).
I stayed to the very end as the Glasgow contingent had had to leave earlier, then managed to hop on a bus home. Very long day and I'm pretty much past it now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.