Seriously?

By MerrilHope

oh well

Woke up at 4am with a sore throat. Woke up again at 7am with headache too. Woke up yet again at 9.30 with sniffles. Woke up again at 1pm feeling all of the above and now nauseous as well. I'm lucky really, cos I've been back in Blighty for exactly two months, and so far avoided a winter cold. I'm unlucky as Ralph and I had planned that Rufus and I would go and stay with him and Pip in Holland-on-sea for a couple of days.  Oh well, the weather was truly awful - very, very cold, wind and constant rain so we wouldn't have had much fun on the beach with the dogs. Poor Rufus didn't get any walk today other than around the block at 9pm so we're both disappointed. 

Netflix, summer art course planning and embroidery filled my afternoon and much of the evening. Netflix movie was 'Ladies in Black" (2018) which I enjoyed as a window on life in Oz in 1959 - an easy watch, but still things to think about. Bro called for a cuppa after work and stayed for a pizza. 

It's the third time I've blipped the embroidery due to lack of anything else - oh well,  at least it's a record of progress as it is very slow going ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.