karenmace25

By karenmace25

Iris in the rain..

Another day of rain!  Just what we needed..... it's so blooming miserable!!  So another indoor day as thankfully didn't need to go anywhere or get anything!

Birds still need feeding though so my venture into the garden first thing allowed me to see a new arrival on the flower front - this Iris 'George' has opened up to enjoy the raindrops!

And the brave postie was still out on her rounds this morning and I'm sure she was happy to deliver our mail as it contained 8 books - none that i'd ordered!! just copies of ones I'm reviewing for various publishers.... i think i need to get offline and find more hours for reading so I can get through them all!  Some were back copies of the work of Gabriel Garcia Marquez - author of One Hundred Years of Solitude - as he's an author I've never read before! I'm determined to start reading more classics over the next few years and broaden my reading horizons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.