What struck my fancy

By TonyLuxton

Thomas and friends

Woke about 3:30am and looked out to see the full moon and Jupiter, all suggesting a clear sky after dawn . . . Sadly the weather had other ideas, heavy rain and unpleasant cold wind 6 deg C (42.8 F) arrived and stayed. Eventually I could bear it no longer and drove to Hunstanton, well wrapped up and had a walk brandishing my umbrella. 

I think I managed about a mile by the time I got back to the car. While out I managed one photo under cover of the bowling alley building - on the site of the old pier - with some amusements for the children if any had the temerity to be out.

Thomas the Tank Engine is well known but I don't know the others. 

The view such as it is, is west and on clear days the shores of Lincolnshire are just visible, today one can just make out the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.