Berger

By Berger

Good memories

Looking for a blip, this picture on the wall in the basement room gave me some good memories. I photographed my father when we had a long walk in the mountains in mid Norway august 1984, outside any marked route, just after our maps. Living in our wee tents, fishing some fish to add to the food we brought in our backpacks. We were looking for containers dropped by the RAF during WW2. My father had some positions marked on the map and after a while we found some rusty empty containers, which was great. He was not aware of I had photographed him, and thus very surprised when I gave the photo in frame to him on his 65 years birthday September that year. I was 35. The picture hung on the wall in his office. My mother wanted me to have it when he passed away in 2005, 86 years old. A picture might mean a lot more than just the picture to you.     
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.