Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Long day blues, long ride cure!

Wow what a long day today, woke up pretty stressed with the thought of all the work that had to be done over the next few weeks/months and didn't feel happy about it. To the point that Fleur asked why I was angry this morning. That made me think and I sorted my mood out and explained that I was very busy at the moment and it was making me a little grumpy. I also said it wasn't her fault and she was good to point it out to Daddy. She replied with a big smile and asked if she could help me at work. What a great kid!

My blip is related to the fact it was a long stressful day and going out with the boys on a long ride really helped change my mood. So thanks to my daughter and my friends the day turned out to be pretty good!

My thought.. Take a step back and listen to the people around you, they might be eight or twenty eight, they will always have at least one thing worth listening too.

Thanks Fleur, you made me think about things x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.