Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Coping

Two good walks today - you need a good sleep to be able to cope with all that excitement ;-)  We went back to a beach I've avoided for a while due to its huge rabbit population.  By cunningly going straight into the beach I managed to distract Berry with sand throwing, but then she herself became a distraction for a rather attractive little rescue collie cross who apparently ignores all breeds other than Springers which apparently just have to be herded! She was a sweet little thing and Berry totally ignored her but it was funny watching Berry fixated on sand whilst the other dog was fixated on her!!

There was bruck to collect on that beach too (is there a naturally clean beach anywhere in the UK any more?) so I did what I could whilst being passed by a couple who were kind enough to thank me for doing it. Maybe I inspired them to have a go themselves?

Berry's very new, once smart, fleece coat now has a big reinforced patch which I'm hoping will be more resilient to barbed wire. We can only hope.  I'm not one for dressing up my dog but the winds and/or rain have been bitter and a shivery dog isn't a great scenario. I'm not sure I can afford to keep her in posh outfits though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.