Gravesende Perspectives

By Gravesende

The Day The Sky Changed

Alien Feasibility Study - Day One

"We're not in Kansas anymore ... " was the first thought that to came to mind. We woke to the sound of a horrific storm, the sound of which we've never heard before. I went out on our front porch to make sure the driveway wasn't flooding and took a glance up to check out the storm. What I witnessed made my blood run cold - the entire cosmos had changed. As I was trying to make sense of this seemingly impossible spectacle, several neighbors came running up and informed me that 4 to 6 blocks were somehow transported / abducted to another planet or dimension.

This photo series of alien landscapes or alternate realities is based on an 1964 episode of the The Outer Limits.
Inhabitants of a suburb find that their six-block neighborhood has been snatched off to an alien planet.
---------------------------------
NOTES:
Original photo from my front porch adapted for this series on an iPhone and edited with AlienSky | Lensflare | Phototoaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.