Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Bees

I lost my blip mojo for a couple of days. Rafi has been doing well with his food and drink, but yesterday and today he's had periods when he's been very distressed and scared. The doctors have decided that he should start some medication to help him relax little and hopefully take away his 'nightmare' feelings.
He's very restless at the moment and every few minutes looks at me and says 'Mum, can you take me somewhere else?' I've done a lot of walking from room to room with him today, and up and down the corridor.
He's had another room change as he was not wanting to go into his room and we wondered if he associated it with bad things like tube insertion, tube testing, injections etc. He had his last anticoagulant injection yesterday and they felt today would be a good day to start afresh in a new room where he can just relax and sleep and nothing horrible happens.
Sue came down yesterday again (and Harry and Megan for a while). She seems to come when I am in need of a bit of propping up which she did marvellously again, I really would be no use to Rafi at all if it wasn't for the support of others.
Rachel, Rafi's OT said he had his best session with her yet. He made brownies and was fully engaged for the whole session apparently, particularly enjoying licking the wooden spoon.
While Rafi was in his sessions this afternoon, me and Sue busied ourselves weeding the therapy centre garden (therapy for me!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.