HarryJ

By HarryJ

A small step for man.....

Out in south Surrey today and Google maps had directed me the strangest way home. (Maybe there was an accident somehere.)
On 0 Avenue, (zero avenue), I knew that the border with the US was close, but I didn't realize how close, till I saw a marker every mile or so.
The picture is of the marker that I stopped at out of curiosity. And yes, one side of the 6 inch wide marker is in Canada, and the other side is in the US. (How can things be that accurate?)
With literally  just a small step, I crossed to the US side to take the picture, and you can see 0 Avenue, (Canada), just a yard or two away.
Perhaps I shouldn't have done what I did,  I hope I've not been captured by some satellite camera, 


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.