Missycat

By Missycat

It's Abstract Thursday!

This was originally a shot of cotoneaster berries, dripping and against a fence.  I've made it more minimalist by giving it the Motion Blur treatment which leaves only streaks of colour.  Why the branches  have turned blue I do not know!  I have lightened and saturated this a bit though.
Today I went to see my surgeon for a check up.  I drove myself but Mr MC came with me as parking has become rather an issue at this hospital and I'm glad he did.  We had to queue even to enter the grounds and had he not been there to take over the parking I would have been late!
The appointment was positive though.  I asked about the screw that I now have in my second hip replacement and more importantly, when can I resume massages which involve lying on my front on a couch.  The answer was as soon as I like - yay!  Good news on a second completely overcast and  very wet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.