Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Waxwings

..plus one in extras to prove I can occasionally get the focus right!!

Hello lovely blipfriends, I am sooo pleased to be back amongst you.  This is as far as I'm posting today, so please can I tell you what's been going on?

Well first my computer failed - or rather, it was working fine but the internet was NOT.  For a while other stuff like PS Elements was okay, but these were the last shots it worked for, so I have rather a lot of stuff to do to the following series of blips.

A very kind friend has been righting the hardware, but got terribly held up because first he had to have 2 more stents put in his heart and then he immediately got a chest infection.  So I have just had to wait with all the patience I could muster.

However, I have had one big photographic adventure and that was getting shots of these waxwings.  I've never seen them before.  They are/were living near Romsey.  I went on a horribly grey and windy day, but there was no-one there except me and them.  They were sitting on this young tree when I arrived and didn't move all the time I was there, so the shots are a bit static - but I'm ecstatic (haha!).  So, you'll be asking, did I go back on a better day to get some sun on their wings - you bet I did, along with a big bunch of other photographers and the birds hid in the hedge the whole time!!

Now, must importantly, I want to say a huge thank you for your very kind messages, hearts and stars.  I really am deeply appreciative.  Hope you're all well, happy and having a good time  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.