My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

On the road again...

...albeit on the back of a truck. 

Given a time slot of 8:00am - 5:00pm for collection of the old car I was surprised when I got the 'half-an-hour-away' phone call at quarter to 8 this morning. Owen was quite pleased though and he got to see it loaded onto the truck underneath another car before he went to school

"How will he get it on there?"
"What are the straps for?"
"How will it stay on? "
"Why is there another car there?"
"What's wrong with that one?" 
"How will your car fit?"
"How is he lifting it up?" {the other car}
"Why is he doing with that stick?" {measuring the height}
"If he hit a bridge bits of the other car would fall off and another car would come and hit it and flip over and crash into a house and make a hole in the wall."

Once all that was done and I'd reassured Owen that it was perfectly safe, it was off to school for him and a morning of work for me.
The afternoon though was a trip to school for me to the Maths Learning Café (with coffee and biscuits), a chance to understand how the children do maths and to take part in some activities with them*. I'm glad I went because I missed the last one, not realising it was a thing, and got chastised by Owen for not going. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.