Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

On the beach

A few people opted out of the day’s excursion. The only thing I missed was the best food of the trip - BBQ veg and couscous.

I attempted to have a quiet read of Katy’s choice for book group on the terrace but had to move to avoid the musak. With masses of places to choose from an Essexman decided to sit adjacent and shout into his phone. I moved to the terrace below but the rock music was thumping out of the gym. I moved right down to the beach but soon the sun went in and the cold wind got up.

I went to the spa and enjoyed my massage though I should perhaps have gone for the hammam treatment for a change.

I’m so shocked that Shamin Begum has lost her appeal to regain her British citizenship. She was a child of 15 when she went to Syria.

An early start for Tunis airport tomorrow. We should reach our friends in Haringey easily by getting the Piccadilly line all the way to Turnpike Lane which will take about 1.25 hours from Heathrow.

Thank you for your comments, stars and hearts for my Tunisian journal. It’s been a wonderfully interesting trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.