K9tam

By K9tam

Stink eye.

Ali unimpressed at getting caught in the downpour this evening! Good job she's got a fire to dry her out.

Strange day. We (I) had thought we'd get a bespoke media unit built in the family room. Well, we are, but not as originally thought. We're going for a more FUN and cheaper option .... An IKEA Kallax hack. You Tube always make it look so easy! We've spent most of the day trying to get the angles of the legs on the units right. Why the legs can't arrive with notches to indicate the angle we don't know!

I made a batch of cottage pie, and the upholsterer came to measure up for the seating covers. I, like everyone else loved the patterned material, but, it wasn't suitable for the seating. BUT ... I've bought some of it to make a couple of statement cushions. J always laughs at the 'cushion' option, but I think he secretly agrees! Hehe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.