KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

A walk in the park

You would think a walk 
in the park would be more of 
Walk in the Park!

Today has been full on, Ben was good overnight and I got him to school fine.  I then had a meeting with the school safeguarding lead who has been supporting us through everything and she was great at listening to my frustration at the system and the delays and we talked about just how upsetting and emotive it is asking for help with your child.  She made me feel heard and I guess, validated which was useful and she promised to chase some things up for us.  She was as good as her word and has tried to make some inroads but we'll see what next week brings.  I suspect chaos and mayhem, but hey!  I took Leo for a quick walk in the park and as you can see, it was anything but.. I had wellies thankfully but the paths were otherwise impassable.  I was amused that the puddle in the distance was so large that there was actually a heron, who looked like he'd taken up residence, you might be able to see if you zoom in!  
Mr KCNQ2Haiku is home from London which is very lovely and we're prepping bags etc for Ben's carers' day tomorrow.  Looking forward to some time off, I've even palmed the dog off on some unsuspecting neighbours, so between 12 and 5 tomorrow I'm a free agent.. so to speak :-)
Happy Friday all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.