Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Borrowing

The other day when I was recommended the app ‘borrow box’ it prompted me to get to the library to ‘join up’.
Callum has been really getting into his reading in the evenings and is getting through them at a reasonable pace now, so I went along today to the local one to join us both.
I did actually register online last night, but had a feeling I’d messed it up as I couldn’t log into my account later on. But the girl checked everything out and it seems I had done it right.
But it was a worthwhile trip of course anyway, she gave us both ‘cards’ with log-in numbers on, and now I can access the aforementioned app and browse many books, audiobooks, magazines- online and for free.
Win-Win.
They have a reasonable selection in town but she said Redcar is much bigger, so we will call in there sometime I expect.
I did come away with a good selection of local information leaflets and the like, so that was good too.

This afternoon I had an online zoom ‘great shots’ club session. One of the chaps locally had recommended it and I must say I thoroughly enjoyed it. They hold it twice a month, just for an hour and a half. It’s only a very relaxed group of between six and ten people and they just choose a subject and then talk about the composition, what could have been done differently, camera settings, location etc. They get together in person as and when and toddle off for coffee and photos, so think that will be worthwhile too.

I made an attempt at this weeks subject of ‘black on black’ but I only had a few days to complete the assignment so they were very kind with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.