HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Another one

on it's way. I bet you can see what it will be...

It's been quite busy day with 2 gigs and dealing with the insurance and construction companies calling and pestering me.

On top of that we got the message that my husband's grandfather is dying. This is his mom's dad. The last that passed was his father's mother. The funeral was 2 months ago.

So after work my husband picked up his brother and they went to visit the grandfather. The message was that his kidney's are failing after all the medicating they've tried. Nothing more to try. He's 97 and 11 months.  According to the doctors he has two days that he'll be still awake and able to talk. And apparently he was. He was cursing life like he has been for past decades. That was kind of nice. Familiar. Like not dying.

I was out with a new client. I've seen him about every Monday when I go pick up J and we always talk a little. He doesn't talk much, it's taken me a long time to understand him a little. But out we went to get a hamburger and a soda and candy for tomorrow's sauna. He was bit anxious to go with me as I am a stranger. But after the hamburger (he eats very slowly)and the quick shopping, he hugged me and gave me kiss on the cheek. The same as I left after he got home. That was very heartwarming.

Now I need to think if I wanna go out with him more or not. It's not him, but 3 hours with the commute and getting paid for two, and on a Friday evening, it's not that tempting to be honest. If it was any other weekday evening or earlier or a little bit more hours...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.