MrsK277

By MrsK277

A dry spell

Even though it was raining first thing and supposed to all day, MrK wanted to do a part of the Norfolk coast path not achieved yet...Wells to Stiffkey. If timing was on his side, he may carry on to Morston. I dropped him in Wells before making my way back to Fakenham for ingredients for Delia's ragu batch cook. We'll have Spag bol tonight and then there's enough for another to meals. I'll pop in the freezer until needed. I then went on to Fakenham Garden centre to have a coffee before buying some specific seeds I'd read about in Mum's latest Gardeners World. Mr K rang me from Morston to say he'd carry onto Blakeney to meet him there. I hurried to pay then made my way, deciding against the coast road due to so much excess water, and I know a couple of fields really flood ordinarily. He was waiting when I got there and was surprised I had not yet been home! We got into a discussion about wedding photography following an article on the radio, which very unlike us, became a 'heated' discussion, where I decided it was best to hold fire, understanding we both had a different opinion and let's leave it there! Who knew it could evoke such emotion.
FK was just about ready when we got back, so settled into some revision sessions. I took myself off to the greenhouse for an hour mosaicing, after getting the ragu in the oven for 3 to 4hrs.  A break in the clouds was a good time for a walk around the garden to see what else was coming out after the winter dormancy. The purple Arabis caught my eye, so tiny and delicate holding on to heavy raindrops.
FK hasn't been in the fresh air all day, with no exercise, this culminates in sadly more screen rime and 'grumpiness'. Some cross words over minimum effort for finding a different work experience now RAF bases are full or applications closed. So disappointing for him, but he needs to put himself out there for something else.

I think the weather has got to us all. Day out tomorrow for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.