MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Someone loves me..

It's been a while since I posted a picture and to be honest I've felt so flat I haven't wanted to do anything.

After being told I had got Cirrhosis I sat on my chair one night when Merlot was so desperate to get on my lap. One of his claws went in my leg. I didn't think anything of it but put a plaster on it and went to bed.

In the morning I threw the duvet back and saw liquid fly out and onto the carpet. It's was blood. I'd bled out overnight and the bed resembled a scene from the godfather.

I managed to get to the bathroom without it going everywhere. Showered applied pressure then phoned the hospital who advised me to inject which I did. It stopped quickly and I put a dressing on it then drove to Oxford for a heart scan. When I got there my boot was full of blood and I had my MRI with a bin bag on that leg. I came out and they stemmed the flow and I drove home.

Got home it was running like a river. Rang the hospital and I had another jab. It stopped. I sat in my chair fell asleep and there was blood everywhere when I woke. Cleared up rang mum she came over and dressed it properly. I didn't go to bed but slept in the chair when I woke I could feel it bleeding. We added more dressings covered it in 3 plastic bags then my neighbour took me to a and e following another jab.

Finally with the aid of some glue and liquid tranexamic acid it stopped. I went on an IV drip for 3hours. Then got a taxi home. And it's been fine since with the aid of more Factor 8.

Since being home I ve felt so weak and today was another day.

I have put some back blips on and a couple are not for the feint hearted but are there.

Trying to get back to normal now, but I'm still struggling..

Thanks for looking in..

Richard

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.