FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Light Fixed

It appears the council has fixed the lamp post in the swimming pool car park. Good news except the other side of the car park is still in the dark. I haven’t put my complaint in yet so not sure if the fixed lamp post weakens my case. I have photographic evidence it was still out the day after my trip.

Asked my parents if they fancied visiting me this weekend (as I’m feeling a bit sorry for myself with my sore knees) but dad said it’s the snooker final on the telly. I guess I know where I am on their priority list!

I saw the pharmacist in Tesco after swimming to buy some new witch hazel (to replace my 12 years’ out of date bottle) and she told me my knee looks on the border of infection and a bit angry. She said no swimming tomorrow would be her advice. Boo!

Bought myself a box of Lindt strawberries and cream chocolates to cheer myself up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.