momcat1

By momcat1

Shock and surprise!

I had seen this owl once coming back from lunch with my uncle a few weeks ago around 4 PM. I left early yesterday (yes I am posting a day late) because it started snowing like crazy and I was a little concerned that it might have been bad going through the Endless Mountains on Rt 29 to get home. SO it was about 4 PM and I headed down the road and there were two ! short eared owls in the fields on the right and this one landed on this tree on the opposite side of the road and the second on one of the fenceposts. I stopped and gawked as it is usually a pretty quiet road , snapped a few shots and as luck would have it  a car came and beeped at me to move and the owls took off.Although they didn't go far I did  and headed home. But wow what an amazing thing to happen. Only regret is the camera was home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.