Scribbler

By scribbler

Rooftop Terrace

Apartment on the Willamette River, as seen from the Broadway Bridge.

Another grey, drizzly day. No clear blue sky to blip. Rather uninspired by today's challenges. Went through the day just takin' care of business, wondering if this would be the day I'd miss a blip. Finally got home only to discover that I'd left my swimsuit at the pool.

When I went back for it, the sky had begun to clear and the early evening was bright and balmy, a perfect summer evening. Driving west over the Broadway Bridge, I spotted a gorgeous effect of light, clouds reflected on my favorite building, Big Pink. Parked by the post office and walked up the onramp onto the bridge, finding lots to photograph, but the ephemeral light on Big Pink was gone and didn't return.

Still, peering over the bridge railing I discovered a blissful little aerie on the Willamette River, almost hidden from sight. This guy's got everything he needs - his dog, his roof garden plants, his charcoal burner, his cell phone, his laptop. Clearly, in his white dress shirt with all his mobile gadgets he's still takin' care of business too.

BLISSFUL: TerriG challenge
CLEAR: DDW challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.