The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Wedding Photographer Annie

Obviously I didn’t take this. Thanks go to Trish Harding my art teacher and friend, who did. Her daughter Molly and her fiancé Jesse got married today at Big Rock Garden Park. Trish asked me to photograph the wedding in trade for zoom art sessions. I was thrilled if a bit nervous because of how important the pictures of a wedding are and I said ”yes.” Part of the joy of it was that I’ve known Molly for a long time and I love her to pieces! It was a small wedding, both sets of parents, the officiant and me. I took lots of photos with two cameras. One lens was 24-70 and the other was 70-200. That worked well. After the ceremony we wandered around the park taking more pictures of the bride and groom with some of the sculptures in the park. At the end we walked back to the cars where there were two dogs. They got wreaths and joined in some of the photos. They weren’t allowed in the park. I had a great time and have begun post processing. I am delighted with what I’ve seen so far. And glad. And relieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.