biddy

By biddy

Topsy turvy weather……….

When I looked out of the back bedroom window first thing this morning this is the sight which greeted me. Heavy frost.
We had been rudely awakened a lot earlier at 5:30am by my phone ringing.
And for once I was in a lovely deep sleep! You can’t win sometimes!
I checked to see who was phoning and found it was my sister.
Well she happens to be the other side of the world at the moment with my brother-in-law visiting their son, his partner and, soon to be two year’s old, daughter, in Sydney.
I knew it must’ve been a mistake, so didn’t answer and sent a text saying I’d had a call.
The problem after all that was I couldn’t get back to sleep!
Eventually as morning arrived in glorious sunshine and a hard frost, a message arrived saying:
“So sorry, we were on the beach, and it must have rung when I put my phone in my pocket” !
They are currently up on the Gold Coast for the weekend.
Unaware that on the opposite side of the Antipodes was someone who was lying awake in the dark!
Anyway, good to see the sunshine, and today’s washing will soon be out on the line.
I have some shopping to do this morning.
This evening we have been invited out to dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.