LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

The Princess and the Pea

Hasn’t Princess, the avocado seedling, done well? She has shot up leaving little Pea just peeping out of his avocado stone and the baby Piddles just beginning to stretch forth. It’s a bit sad that I can get so excited about watching nature take its course.

It was sunny but frosty as I met up with  Daughter#1 in Princes Street this morning for breakfast. Despite the hour, the city centre was busy with what looked like rugby supporters making the most of the pleasant morning for a spot of window shopping before making  their way to Murrayfield for the Calcutta Cup match between Scotland and England this afternoon.  I’m not sure I will be able to watch it. If ever there was a rugby match for the Scottish team to win, it’s this one. I’m not betting on anything and being a Scot, I’m inured to defeat. 

After breakfast the daughter and I went our separate ways before reconvening at lunch time for more coffee and blueberry buns. The weather has gone downhill and is very dull now.  I am happy to sit and watch the Irish - Welsh rugby match. It’s good to watch a match without any vested interest on my part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.