Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

After the snow

I finished the wintry scene watercolour I started on Monday. I have been a bit lacking in inspiration recently, so I have been trying to reproduce the effects in watercolour paintings illustrated in various painting books I have. It has been quite a useful exercise and I can make adjustments as I go along. The hardest thing about painting with watercolours is how difficult it is to correct any mistakes, unlike acrylics. I always paint the former at speed, usually in one afternoon. If I work slowly, there is a risk of overworking and then the watercolours appear muddy. I spent the morning tidying out the workshop with Mrs TT. It had become more of a storage room than an organised work area. Then a trip to the tip was required. There are not enough of us to ring for the practice this afternoon so I will enjoy the rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.