Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Ahead Of The Trend

For once, we are ahead of the trend! We bought a secondhand turntable with pretty good speakers a few years ago, so that we could access our still extant library of LPs. Now, of course, the shops are all full of new vinyls and turntables, kids are buying them up and we feel pretty cool!

The latest LP I bought was one by Harry Styles, which I love. I played it today as I tried to get some invoices out. What better than to follow it up by playing my very first LP which is shown here, Don’t shoot me I’m only the piano player by Elton John (1972).

On hearing it again today, I’ve decided that side B is one of the very best album sides there is!

It consists of:

Have mercy on the criminal.
I’m going to be a teenage idol.
Texan love song.
Crocodile rock.
High-flying bird


It took me back to seeing him in concert here…
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2590701705003795034

Not sure if this Spotify link will work for you…

https://open.spotify.com/album/1reJ8DttK5EGwdyf7y9FBR?si=FXQv8gqeQe2nWpsbPY-ZEA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.