Vancouver's Silent Scream 25th June (10/10)

Tonight was the last night. Michael Ignatieff, leader of the Liberal Party of Canada was there. Plus a lot of other politicians.

It was a windy night and I had a challenge keeping my candle burning. I was thining about people in Iran. It has been a long time for them. They might be exhausted, scared, and depressed. How can keep their candle of hope and courage burning?

.
.
.

For 10 Nights,
9:30 - 10 pm Vancouver Art Gallery (W Geoirgia side),
Wear Black,
Bring a candle,
Scream Silently.

No Chanting,no singing.
Just a show of solidarity with the current movement in Iran and in the honor of the bravery of those who are risking or sacrificing their lives.

P.S. This is not the riginal picture. I had my friend's camera which had a wrong date setting. I had to take a picture of a picture. Sorry for the poor quality.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.