Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Closer

Closer yes but not as close as you would imagine looking at this.

A gloriously sunny day. A few people came to chat whilst whiling the time away on my corner.

You know when you've chosen the wrong spot when you consistently see the owls in the distance with no detours on their flight path and a loving father comes up with questions carrying screaming daughter in his arms. I am I will admit a tiny bit paranoid about making noise when the owls are flying however I could do nothing but say in soothing tones, ' Oh poor baby.'  with fingers crossed I didn't miss a fly by. I didn't.

With toes and fingers screaming with cold I capitulated and trogged home before the sun had a chance touch the horizon. 

Loads of shots to look at tonight but they are all fairly distant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.