Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Calm and Camellias

In contrast to the anxiety of the previous 48 hours, today has been much more relaxed and calm.

I had a nice easy day, and made myself some decent nutritious meals just like the ones I used to prepare for us when Mum was alive. I’m sorry to say that since she died I haven’t always looked after myself particularly well, and have gained an extra stone in weight over the past year. It has been a stressful time, with the tedious minutiae of the probate procedure causing me a lot of worry. Employing a solicitor helped a bit, but the onus was still on me to dig out all the wads of paperwork, write many emails and letters, and make endless phone calls myself. It’s all but finished now, and the sale of my flat in Buckinghamshire is something I will have to leave to the estate agents to make happen, as I’ve done all I can to present it nicely. The rest is down to the right buyer walking in and wanting it.

The camellia buds I blipped in January are now coming into flower. As far as I can see from googling, this is a Camellia japonica Adelina Patti but I’m willing to stand corrected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.